The Academy of Certified Archivists Newly-elected Officers for 2016

Louis E. Jones, Ph.D., CA, Field Archivist for the Archives of Labor and Urban Affairs at Wayne State University, has been elected ACA Vice President/President-Elect. Emily Hughes Dominick, CA, Technical Services Archivist at the University of Washington Libraries’ Special Collections, has been elected to a two-year term as Secretary.  Joining them on the Academy’s Board of Regents will be Marcus Robyns, CA, Professor and University Archivist at Northern Michigan University, who was re-elected as Regent for Exam Administration, and Tara Zachary Laver, CA, Curator of Manuscripts in the Special Collections Department at the Louisiana State University Libraries, who was elected Regent for Certification Maintenance.  Courtney Chartier, CA, Head of Research Services at the Manuscript, Archives and Rare Book Library at Emory University, was chosen to serve on the Nominating Committee.

The new officers will assume office at the close of the Academy’s Business Meeting, which will be held Thursday, August 20, 2015, during the Society of American Archivists’ Annual Meeting in Cleveland.  They will join Incoming President Mott Linn, CA; Treasurer Todd Welch, CA; Regent for Examination Development Tomaro Taylor, CA; Regent for Outreach Elizabeth Scott, CA; Incoming Past President/Regent for Nominations Daphne DeLeon, CA; and Incoming Nominating Committee Chair Timothy Nutt, CA.

Congratulations to the winners, and thanks to everyone who was willing to run and make the offer of service to the Academy, and to everyone who voted.  Thanks also to members of the Nominating Committee:  Regent for Nominations Margery Sly, CA; Christine de Catanzaro, CA (chair); and Timothy Nutt, CA.

About Outreach Regent

Outreach Regent for ACA
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.